FINANCE AND ADMINISTRATION

WELCOME TO THE DIVISION OF FINANCE & ADMINISTRATION!

The Division of Finance & Administration embraces the university’s mission through the support of our colleges guiding principles: Scholarship and Life-Long Learning, Service, Integrity, Respect, Responsibility, and Christian Ethics.

The Division of Finance & Administration is responsible for all of the following areas:

  • Business Office
  • Auxiliary Enterprises
  • Facilities
  • Security
  • Food Services
  • Mailroom

Melvin Hamlett

VP Finance/Administration

903-730-4890 x2701
mhamlett@jarvis.edu

Sharon Traylor

Payroll Specialist

903-730-4890 x2705
straylor@jarvis.edu

Lenora A. Doddy

Assistant Vice President/Controller

903-730-4890 x2711
ldoddy@jarvis.edu

Winifred Washington

Administrative Assistant

903-730-4890 x2704
wwashington@jarvis.edu


Terri Reynolds

Accountant

903-730-4890 x2708
treynolds@jarvis.edu





Davita Taylor-Browning

Accountant

903-730-4890 x2714
dtaylor@jarvis.edu





Saadia Ballard

Accounts Payable Specialist

903-730-4890 x2702
sballard@jarvis.edu





Shirley Valentine

Accounts Receivable Specialist

903-730-4890 x2709
svalentine@jarvis.edu




PHYSICAL PLANT



Will Sandifer

Director of Facilities

903-730-4890 x3102
wsandifer@jarvis.edu

Courtney Blanton

Assistant to the Director of Facilities

903-730-4890 x3102
cblanton@jarvis.edu

Reginald Pugh

Supervisor 

903-730-4890 x3102


MAILROOM


Phebee Else

Mail Clerk

903-730-4890 x2706
pelse@jarvis.edu



Jarvis Christian College is accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges to award associate and baccalaureate degrees. Contact the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges at 1866 Southern Lane, Decatur, Georgia 30033-4097 or call 404-679-4500 for questions about the accreditation of Jarvis Christian College.